Cooperative Department

Under the district, Cooperative Department is benefited by co-operation by registering of various committees such as fishery, milk, forest produce, mineral, house building etc. for promoting rural credit in the area of ​​cooperatives. All the 86 Primary Agricultural Credit Co-operative Societies of the district are implemented by the implementation and control of the ambitious schemes of the Department, in which important work like rice procurement, fertilizer-seed distribution and short-term agricultural credit distribution is done.